top of page

Davidson County

Davidson County was founded in 1783 includes Nashville, Madison, Inglewood, Edgefield, Bellevue, Belle Meade, Green Hills, Antioch, Old Hickory, Whites Creek, Forest Hills, Berry Hill, Oak Hill. It hosts the capital of Tennessee in Nashville. The county was named for Wiliam Lee Davidson, a North Carolina general. Early settlers build Ft. Nashborough on bluffs of the Cumberland River which became the Nashville area.

Learn More
bottom of page